ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 3,047 Posts, Apply Online, Eligibility, Stipend & Notification PDF
ONGC has released a recruitment notification for 3047 Apprentice posts across India.
Candidates with 10th, 12th, ITI, Diploma, or Graduate qualifications can apply online from October 29 to November 20, 2026. Monthly stipend ranges from Rs. 8,200 to Rs. 12,300.
Highlights
.png)
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) has released the official notification for 3,047 Apprentice vacancies under the Apprentices Act, 1961, for the financial year 2026–27. The recruitment is being conducted across 24 ONGC work centres in India under different trades and disciplines.
Candidates who have passed Class 10th, 12th, ITI, Diploma or Graduation can apply for the relevant apprenticeship positions, depending on the prescribed qualification for each trade. The selected candidates will receive a monthly stipend ranging from ₹8,200 to ₹12,300, depending on their educational qualification and apprenticeship category.
The online application process started on 29 October 2026, and the last date to submit applications is 20 November 2026. Candidates must apply through the National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme (NAPS) or National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal, depending on their selected trade.
The minimum age is 18 years and the maximum age is 24 years as on 29 November 2026. Candidates must also satisfy the work-centre-wise domicile or qualifying-institution district requirements mentioned in the official notification.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) |
| Recruitment Name | ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026 |
| Advertisement Number | ONGC/APPR/1/2026 |
| Advertisement Date | 29 October 2026 |
| Post Name | Apprentice – Various Trades and Disciplines |
| Total Advertised Vacancies | 3,047 |
| Work Centres | 24 |
| Apprenticeship Schemes | NAPS and NATS |
| Qualification | 10th, 12th, ITI, Diploma and Graduate |
| Age Limit | 18–24 Years |
| Age Calculation Date | 29 November 2026 |
| Monthly Stipend | ₹8,200–₹12,300 |
| Training Duration | 12 Months |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Application Start Date | 29 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 20 November 2026 |
| Scheduled Selection Result | 15 December 2026 |
| Selection Process | Merit List and Document Verification |
| Training Location | Various ONGC Work Centres Across India |
| Official Website | https://www.ongcindia.com/ |
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Important Dates
Candidates should note the following important dates before submitting their applications.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Official Notification Release | 29 October 2026 |
| Online Application Starts | 29 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply Online | 20 November 2026 |
| Age and Qualification Cut-off Date | 29 November 2026 |
| Scheduled Result/Selection Date | 15 December 2026 |
| Document Verification | To be announced |
| Apprenticeship Joining | To be announced |
ONGC may extend the application deadline if the number of applications received is insufficient or suitable candidates are not available. Any such change will be published through official channels.
ONGC Apprentice Vacancy 2026: Total Posts
ONGC has advertised 3,047 apprenticeship positions across its operational areas. The opportunities are distributed among different sectors, work centres and trades.
Sector-Wise Vacancy Details
| S. No. | Sector | Advertised Sector Total |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Northern Sector | 191 |
| 2 | Mumbai Sector | 482 |
| 3 | Western Sector | 1,166 |
| 4 | Eastern Sector | 674 |
| 5 | Southern Sector | 269 |
| 6 | Central Sector | 267 |
| Sum of printed sector subtotals | 3,049 | |
| Grand total printed in notification | 3,047 |
Official vacancy clarification: The official PDF prints a grand total of 3,047 vacancies, but the six sector-wise subtotals add up to 3,049. This is a discrepancy in the published notification. PrepTM has retained the official advertised grand total of 3,047 and recommends that candidates check the official ONGC website for any clarification or corrigendum.
Important Work Centres
The recruitment covers 24 work centres, including:
| Sector | Work Centres |
|---|---|
| Northern | Dehradun, Delhi, Jodhpur, OVL Delhi |
| Mumbai | Goa, Hazira, Mumbai, Nhava, Panvel, Uran |
| Western | Ahmedabad, Ankleshwar, Cambay, Mehsana, Vadodara |
| Eastern | Jorhat, Nazira & Sivasagar, Silchar |
| Southern | Chennai, Kakinada, Karaikal, Rajahmundry |
| Central | Agartala, Bokaro, Kolkata |
The official notification provides trade-wise and work-centre-wise vacancy details. Candidates should check Annexure I and the vacancy tables in the original PDF before selecting a location and trade.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Educational Qualification
Candidates must possess the minimum educational qualification prescribed for their selected trade or discipline.
The notification includes opportunities for candidates with qualifications ranging from 10th pass to ITI, Diploma and Graduate degrees.
Trade-Wise Educational Qualification
| Trade / Discipline | Required Qualification |
|---|---|
| Library Assistant | 10th Pass |
| Computer Operator and Programming Assistant (COPA) | ITI in COPA |
| Draughtsman (Civil) | ITI in Draughtsman (Civil) |
| Electrician | ITI in Electrician |
| Electronics Mechanic | ITI in Electronics Mechanic |
| Fitter | ITI in Fitter |
| Instrument Mechanic | ITI in Instrument Mechanic |
| Fire Safety Technician (Oil & Gas) | Relevant ITI or prescribed 12th qualification |
| Machinist | ITI in Machinist |
| Mechanic Repair and Maintenance of Vehicles | ITI in Mechanic Motor Vehicle |
| Mechanic Diesel | ITI in Diesel Mechanic |
| Medical Laboratory Technician (Pathology) | ITI in Medical Laboratory Technician (Pathology) |
| Mechanic Refrigeration and Air Conditioning | ITI in the relevant trade |
| Stenographer (English) | ITI in Stenography (English) |
| Surveyor | ITI in Surveyor |
| Welder (Gas & Electric) | ITI in Welder |
| Executive Finance (Oil & Gas) | B.Com |
| Lab Chemist/Analyst – Petroleum Products | B.Sc. in Chemistry |
| Executive HR – Oil & Gas | BBA |
| Secretarial Office Assistant – Oil & Gas | Any Graduate |
| Computer Science Executive (Oil & Gas) | Three-year Diploma in the relevant engineering discipline |
| Electronics and Telecommunications Executive (Oil & Gas) | Three-year Diploma in the relevant engineering discipline |
| Electrical Executive (Oil & Gas) | Three-year Diploma in Electrical Engineering |
| Instrumentation Executive (Oil & Gas) | Three-year Diploma in the relevant engineering discipline |
| Mechanical Executive (Oil & Gas) | Three-year Diploma in Mechanical Engineering |
| Accounts Executive | Bachelor's Degree in Commerce |
| Store Keeper (Petroleum Products) | Graduate |
| Computer Science Executive (Graduate) | Degree in the relevant engineering discipline |
| Electrical Executive (Graduate) | Degree in Electrical Engineering |
| Civil Executive (Graduate) | Degree in Civil Engineering |
| Electronics Executive (Graduate) | Degree in Electronics Engineering |
| Instrumentation Executive (Graduate) | Degree in Instrumentation Engineering |
| Mechanical Executive (Graduate) | Degree in Mechanical Engineering |
| Petroleum Executive | Graduation with Geology as one of the subjects |
| Civil Executive (Diploma) | Three-year Diploma in Civil Engineering |
Important qualification conditions:
- Candidates must possess the essential minimum qualification prescribed for their selected trade.
- ITI qualifications must be from institutions recognised by the State Board of Technical Education (SBTE) or National Council for Vocational Training (NCVT), as applicable.
- Qualifications obtained through the Distance Education Council (DEC) are also accepted under the notification.
- For trades requiring an Electrician certificate, a Wireman trade certificate will not be accepted as a substitute.
- BA, B.Com, BBA, BE and B.Tech qualifications must be recognised by the relevant statutory bodies, such as UGC or AICTE.
- Candidates must apply only for trades for which they possess the prescribed qualification.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Age Limit
The age limit is calculated as on 29 November 2026.
| Particulars | Age |
|---|---|
| Minimum Age | 18 Years |
| Maximum Age | 24 Years |
| Age Calculation Date | 29 November 2026 |
| Eligible Date of Birth Range | 29 November 2002 to 29 November 2008 |
Age Relaxation
| Category | Upper Age Relaxation |
|---|---|
| SC/ST | 5 Years |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 Years |
| PwBD – General | Up to 10 Years |
| PwBD – SC/ST | Up to 15 Years |
| PwBD – OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | Up to 13 Years |
Candidates claiming age relaxation must provide valid supporting certificates during document verification.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Work Centre and Domicile Eligibility
One of the most important conditions of this recruitment is work-centre-wise district eligibility.
A candidate can apply for a particular ONGC work centre only if they:
- Are a resident (domicile) of an eligible district listed for that work centre; or
- Have obtained their prescribed qualifying educational qualification from an eligible district listed for that work centre.
Selected Work Centre Eligibility Examples
| Work Centre | Eligible Area |
|---|---|
| Dehradun | All districts of Uttarakhand |
| Delhi | All districts under the National Capital Region |
| Jodhpur | All districts of Rajasthan |
| Goa | All districts of Goa |
| Hazira | Surat, Navsari, Tapi, Dang and Valsad districts of Gujarat |
| Mumbai | All districts of Maharashtra |
| Uran | All districts of Maharashtra; preference to Raigad district |
| Panvel | All districts of Maharashtra |
| Nhava | All districts of Maharashtra |
| Ahmedabad | All districts of Gujarat |
| Ankleshwar | All districts of Gujarat |
| Vadodara | All districts of Gujarat |
| Bokaro | Bokaro district of Jharkhand |
| Cambay | All districts of Gujarat |
| Mehsana | All districts of Gujarat |
| Jorhat | All districts of Assam |
| Nazira & Sivasagar | All districts of Assam |
| Silchar | All districts of Assam |
| Chennai | All districts of Tamil Nadu and Puducherry |
| Kakinada | All districts of Andhra Pradesh |
| Karaikal | Specified districts of Tamil Nadu and Karaikal in Puducherry |
| Rajahmundry | Krishna, East Godavari and West Godavari districts |
| Agartala | All districts of Tripura |
| Kolkata | All districts of West Bengal |
Important: This table is a summary of the location eligibility rules in Annexure I. Candidates must read the complete official annexure to confirm their eligibility for the selected work centre.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Previous Apprenticeship and Experience Conditions
Candidates must also satisfy the following conditions:
- Applicants must not have previously undergone apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961.
- Candidates currently undergoing apprenticeship training are not eligible.
- Candidates applying for Technician Apprentice positions must not have one year or more of training or job experience after acquiring the prescribed qualification.
- Candidates must not have completed three years after passing the qualifying examination as on 29 November 2026.
- If the result declaration date is not mentioned on the marksheet, the candidate must provide a certificate from the Principal of the relevant Polytechnic, College or Institute during document verification.
ONGC Apprentice Stipend 2026: Monthly Salary
Selected apprentices will receive a monthly stipend according to their apprenticeship category and qualification.
| Apprentice Category | Qualification | Monthly Stipend |
|---|---|---|
| Graduate Apprentice | BA / B.Com / B.Sc / BBA / BE / B.Tech | ₹12,300 |
| Diploma Apprentice | Three-year Engineering Diploma | ₹10,900 |
| Trade Apprentice | 10th / 12th Pass | ₹8,200 |
| Trade Apprentice | One-year ITI Trade | ₹9,600 |
| Trade Apprentice | Two-year ITI Trade | ₹10,560 |
Important Stipend Conditions
- The stipend will be paid according to the Apprentices Act and applicable rules.
- The training duration is 12 months.
- TA/DA, boarding and lodging expenses are not provided under the notification.
- ONGC will not provide financial assistance towards transportation.
- The stipend is payable during the apprenticeship training period.
ONGC Apprentice Training Duration 2026
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Training Duration | 12 Months |
| Training Type | Apprenticeship |
| Applicable Law | Apprentices Act, 1961 |
| Training Location | Selected ONGC Work Centre |
| Monthly Stipend | ₹8,200–₹12,300 |
Apprentices will undergo training at the work centre and trade for which they are selected.
Important: This is an apprenticeship engagement, not a regular permanent job. Completion of training does not guarantee permanent employment with ONGC.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Application Fee
The official notification does not specify a separate application fee for this apprenticeship engagement.
Candidates should follow the registration and application instructions displayed on the official NAPS or NATS portal. Do not pay any unofficial fee to an agent or third party.
ONGC Apprentice Selection Process 2026
The selection process is based on the marks obtained in the prescribed qualifying examination, followed by document verification.
Selection Stages
- Receipt and consolidation of applications.
- Scrutiny of applications and eligibility.
- Preparation of provisional merit list.
- Shortlisting for document verification.
- Document verification.
- Final merit list.
- Offer of apprenticeship engagement.
Merit List Preparation
- Separate provisional merit lists will be prepared for relevant trades, disciplines and work centres.
- The merit list will be based on marks obtained in the prescribed qualifying examination.
- Candidates will be shortlisted for document verification according to the number of available apprenticeship seats and the applicable selection procedure.
- If two candidates have equal merit, the older candidate will receive preference.
- Final selection will be subject to successful document verification and fulfilment of eligibility conditions.
There is no separate written examination specified in the official notification. Selection is based on qualifying examination merit and document verification.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: How to Apply Online?
Candidates must apply through the apprenticeship portal assigned to their selected trade or discipline.
ONGC uses two application systems:
- NAPS: National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme.
- NATS: National Apprenticeship Training Scheme.
Official Application Portals
| Apprenticeship Scheme | Official Portal |
|---|---|
| NAPS | https://apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/ |
| NATS | https://nats.education.gov.in/ |
| ONGC Recruitment Notices | https://www.ongcindia.com/web/eng/career/recruitment-notice |
| ONGC Apprenticeship Website | https://ongcapprentices.ongc.co.in/ |
Steps to Apply for ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Visit the official ONGC recruitment notice page.
- Download and read Advertisement No. ONGC/APPR/1/2026.
- Check the educational qualification and age criteria for your selected trade.
- Read Annexure I and confirm your district eligibility for the selected work centre.
- Identify whether your selected trade comes under NAPS or NATS.
- For NAPS trades, visit https://apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/.
- For NATS trades, visit https://nats.education.gov.in/.
- Complete registration or log in using your existing account.
- Enter your personal details, educational qualifications, date of birth and other required information.
- Search for the relevant ONGC apprenticeship opportunity.
- Select the eligible work centre and trade.
- Upload or provide the required documents and details as instructed by the portal.
- Check all details carefully before final submission.
- Submit your application before 20 November 2026.
- Save your registration details and application confirmation for future reference.
Important: Candidates must apply through the correct NAPS or NATS portal. Simply creating a registration account does not mean the ONGC apprenticeship application has been successfully submitted.
The notification instructs candidates to apply for one sector, one work centre and one trade. If applications are submitted for multiple work centres or trades, ONGC management may allocate an apprenticeship at only one centre and for one trade.
Hard-copy applications, applications by post and hand-delivered forms will not be accepted.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Documents Required
Shortlisted candidates must produce original documents along with self-attested photocopies during document verification.
The documents may include:
- Class 10th certificate or other valid date-of-birth proof.
- Qualifying examination marksheets.
- 10th/12th certificate, as applicable.
- ITI certificate, where applicable.
- Diploma certificate, where applicable.
- Graduation degree and marksheets, where applicable.
- SC/ST/OBC-NCL category certificate, if applicable.
- PwBD certificate, if applicable.
- Valid identity proof.
- NAPS or NATS registration details.
- Application details and other supporting documents.
- Additional certificates or declarations required under the notification.
Candidates must ensure that all details provided in their applications match their original documents.
ONGC Apprentice Result 2026
ONGC has scheduled the selection result for 15 December 2026.
The result or final list of selected candidates will be published on the official ONGC Apprenticeship website. Candidates may also receive information through their registered email addresses.
Official Result Website: https://ongcapprentices.ongc.co.in/
Candidates should regularly check the official website and their registered email accounts for:
- Provisional merit list.
- Selection list.
- Document verification schedule.
- Joining instructions.
- Further apprenticeship formalities.
The result date is the date scheduled in the official advertisement and may be subject to an official update.
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Important Links
| Link Description | Official Link |
|---|---|
| ONGC Official Website | Click Here |
| Official Recruitment Notices | Click Here |
| Official Notification PDF | Download PDF |
| NAPS Registration and Application | Apply Here |
| NATS Registration and Application | Apply Here |
| ONGC Apprenticeship Portal | Click Here |
| ONGC Apprentice Result | Check Updates |
ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Contact Details
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited |
| Advertisement Number | ONGC/APPR/1/2026 |
| Helpdesk Email | [email protected] |
| Official Website | https://www.ongcindia.com/ |
| Apprenticeship Portal | https://ongcapprentices.ongc.co.in/ |
For recruitment-related queries, candidates can use the email address mentioned in the official notification.
Join Our WhatsApp Group
Govt Jobs और अपडेट्स के लिए हमारा WhatsApp ग्रुप अभी जॉइन करें!
FAQ's
What are the eligibility criteria for ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Candidates must have passed 10th, 12th, ITI, Diploma, or a Bachelor's Degree (BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BBA, B.E./B.Tech.) in the relevant trade/discipline. There's also a restriction that candidates must not have completed three years after passing their qualifying examination as of November 29, 2026, and should not have previous apprenticeship experience.
What are the important dates for ONGC Apprentice 2026?
The online application starts on October 29, 2026, and the last date to apply is November 20, 2026. The selection result date is scheduled for December 15, 2026.
Is there an application fee for ONGC Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
No, the official advertisement does not specify any application fee for this apprenticeship engagement.
What is the age limit and age relaxation for ONGC Apprentice posts?
The age limit is 18 to 24 years as on November 29, 2026. Age relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC (Non-Creamy Layer), and up to 15 years for PwBD candidates is applicable as per government rules.
What is the selection process for ONGC Apprentice 2026?
Selection will be based on merit in the prescribed qualifying examination, followed by document verification and completion of apprenticeship engagement formalities. There is no guarantee of permanent employment after the apprenticeship.
What is the monthly stipend for ONGC Apprentices?
The monthly stipend ranges from Rs. 8,200 for 10th/12th pass Trade Apprentices to Rs. 12,300 for Graduate Apprentices (BA/B.Com/B.Sc./BBA/B.E./B.Tech.). Diploma Apprentices receive Rs. 10,900 and ITI Trade Apprentices receive Rs. 9,600 (one-year) or Rs. 10,560 (two-year).
Comments0
No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts.